XM
Matched to regulator records
CySEC
Other entities and evidence →Side-by-side regulation, licences, protection facts and source coverage.
What will you pay for?
CY · Trading Point of Financial Instruments Limited
Zero: USD7 round trip per USD100,000 traded. EUR/USD minimum spreads: Ultra Low 0.8, Zero 0.
Public documents for the named entity/account. Confirm residence acceptance when applying.
Cyprus entity / EEA scope. Cost disclosure linked from the current legal list; effective date not stated. USD notional, not a flat fee per lot. Holding charges may debit or credit. After at least 90 inactive days, monthly dormant fee USD10, capped at free balance. Minimum spreads retain the 29 September account-page check.
Cyprus Costs and Associated Charges — section 3.1.3, page 3 ↗ · 2026-09-30Cyprus legal documents — current Costs and Charges link ↗ · 2026-09-30Cyprus account overview — EUR/USD minimum spreads ↗ · 2026-09-29SC · Exness (SC) Ltd
Standard: from 0.2 pips, no trading commission.
Public documents for the named entity/account. Confirm residence acceptance when applying.
Account availability and deposit terms vary by region.
Standard account — spreads / commission ↗ · 2026-09-29Which tools can you use?
CY · Trading Point of Financial Instruments Limited
Lists MT4 and MT5.
Public documents for the named entity/account. Confirm residence acceptance when applying.
SC · Exness (SC) Ltd
Standard uses MT4/MT5, with instrument/account-currency limits.
Public documents for the named entity/account. Confirm residence acceptance when applying.
Who is covered, and how?
CY · Trading Point of Financial Instruments Limited
Account overview states negative balance protection.
Public documents for the named entity/account. Confirm residence acceptance when applying.
SC · Exness (SC) Ltd
Negative balances reset to zero; negative equity with open positions is different.
Public documents for the named entity/account. Confirm residence acceptance when applying.
Check deposits before a reset; this does not imply UK retail availability.
Negative Balance Protection — open-position exception ↗ · 2026-09-29Swipe horizontally to compare the same field.
| Costs | XMCY · Trading Point of Financial Instruments LimitedSources and caveats ↗ · 2026-09-30 | ExnessSC · Exness (SC) LtdSources and caveats ↗ · 2026-09-29 |
|---|---|---|
| Published minimum spread | Ultra Low0.8 EUR/USD · Check unit in source Zero0 EUR/USD · Check unit in source | Standard0.2 pips Pair unspecified |
| Trading commission | ZeroUSD7 per USD100,000 traded / round trip Based on USD100,000 notional, not a flat per-lot fee. | Standard0 |
| Holding charges | Additional; check instrument and holding period | Figure not recorded |
| Currency conversion | Figure not recorded | Figure not recorded |
| Other charges | After 90+ inactive days: USD10/month, capped at free balance. | Figure not recorded |
Compare only matching accounts, instruments and currencies. Unrecorded does not mean free. Minimums are not observed averages.
Trading Point of Financial Instruments Limited: Zero: USD7 round trip per USD100,000 traded. EUR/USD minimum spreads: Ultra Low 0.8, Zero 0.
Cyprus entity / EEA scope. Cost disclosure linked from the current legal list; effective date not stated. USD notional, not a flat fee per lot. Holding charges may debit or credit. After at least 90 inactive days, monthly dormant fee USD10, capped at free balance. Minimum spreads retain the 29 September account-page check.
Cyprus Costs and Associated Charges — section 3.1.3, page 3 ↗ · 2026-09-30Cyprus legal documents — current Costs and Charges link ↗ · 2026-09-30Cyprus account overview — EUR/USD minimum spreads ↗ · 2026-09-29Exness (SC) Ltd: Standard: from 0.2 pips, no trading commission.
Account availability and deposit terms vary by region.
Standard account — spreads / commission ↗ · 2026-09-29Where should you start?
This comparison lacks the verified information needed to identify a candidate.
Find candidates by residence →First read the legal company name in your account agreement. Open the matching entity below; if it is not listed, check the other entities on the detail page. No residence-to-entity assignment is inferred.
Other group entities are outside this table; see the company details. Licence counts describe evidence coverage, not safety or superiority.
Matched to regulator records
CySEC
Other entities and evidence →Matched to regulator records
FCA
Other entities and evidence →Candidates have recorded active status, regulator verification, a licence number, source and check date. These are dated records, not a safety or account-opening guarantee. Display order follows your selection.
Recorded client-protection facts differ in this comparison scope
A stored legal entity is not catalog-applicable to this website.
A licence is recorded, but verification remains unresolved. / Primary-source evidence is not yet available for a recorded licence. / Client-protection evidence is not yet recorded for a displayed legal entity. / A stored legal entity is not catalog-applicable to this website.
A summary of the research covered here. Unconfirmed does not mean there is no issue.
1 slot open
2 brokers in this comparison
This comparison covers recorded entities. Country eligibility is confirmed separately in Finder.
1 not catalog-applicable
1 not catalog-applicable
Each licence stays attached to its legal entity.
1 entity
1 licence · 1 verified of 1 · CySEC
Trading Point Of Financial Instruments Ltd
Cyprus · 251334
Catalog-applicable to this website
CySEC · 120/10
Matched to regulator records · Not independently recorded
CySEC register8 entities
8 licences · 1 verified of 8 · 7 unresolved · FSCA · CMA_KE · FSC_MU · FSC_BZ · CBCS · BVI_FSC · FCA · FSA
Exness ZA (PTY) Ltd
South Africa
Catalog-applicable to this website
FSCA · 51024
Official legal document · stated authorised on official pages; FSCA register not opened
Primary-source evidence not yet availableExness (KE) Limited
Kenya
Catalog-applicable to this website
CMA_KE · 162
Unverified · Not independently recorded
Official broker sourceExness (MU) Ltd
Mauritius · 176967
Catalog-applicable to this website
FSC_MU · GB20025294
Provider disclosure · stated on official regulation page; Mauritius register not opened
Primary-source evidence not yet availableForexite Ltd.
Belize · 000022129
Catalog-applicable to this website
FSC_BZ · 9110312
Unverified · Not independently recorded
Official broker sourceExness B.V.
Curaçao
Catalog-applicable to this website
CBCS · 0003LSI
Unverified · Not independently recorded
Official broker sourceExness (VG) Ltd
British Virgin Islands · 2032226
Catalog-applicable to this website
BVI_FSC · SIBA/L/20/1133
Official legal document · Currently regulated on BVI FSC entity page. Official page prints Investment Business / Dealing as Principal. SIBA/L/20/1133 is not printed on that page and is not independently regulator-verified.
BVI_FSC registerExness (UK) Ltd
United Kingdom
Catalog-applicable to this website
FCA · 730729
Matched to regulator records · Authorised since 01/09/2016 on FCA Register firm page. Official Exness text still states this entity does not offer services to retail clients.
FCA registerExness (SC) Ltd
Seychelles
Catalog-applicable to this website
FSA · SD025
Official legal document · stated SD025 on official legal documents; listed on FSA Seychelles capital-markets page without SD025 on that row
FSA register1 of 1 confirmed
Trading Point Of Financial Instruments Ltd
Cyprus
Confirmed
1 of 1 confirmed
Trading Point Of Financial Instruments Ltd
Cyprus
Confirmed
1 of 1 confirmed
Trading Point Of Financial Instruments Ltd
Cyprus
Confirmed
CySEC Investor Compensation Fund (ICF) · Lower of 90% of the covered claim or EUR 20,000
| Compare brokers | 1 verified of 11 unresolved | 1 verified of 84 unresolved |
|---|---|---|
Evidence SnapshotCatalog-applicable coverage counts currently recorded for each file. | ||
| Recorded legal entitiesDifferent | 2 recorded | 9 recorded |
| Catalog-applicable entitiesDifferent | 1 displayed 1 not catalog-applicable | 8 displayed 1 not catalog-applicable |
| Recorded licencesDifferent | 1 recorded | 8 recorded |
| Verified catalog licencesDifferent | 1 of 1 recorded licences | 1 of 8 recorded licences |
| Unverified catalog licencesDifferent | 0 unverified | 7 unverified |
| Primary regulator sourcesDifferent | 1 source available | 6 sources available |
| Protection recordsDifferent | Recorded for 1 of 1 entities | Recorded for 0 of 8 entities |
| Regulatory eventsSame recorded value | Not recorded in this file | Not recorded in this file |
| Evidence freshnessDifferent | Sep 30, 2026 | Sep 19, 2026 |
| Unresolved comparison issuesDifferent |
|
|
| Research confidenceSame recorded valueFile completeness / evidence coverage. Not a safety rating. | High | High |
| Profile facts checkedSame recorded value | Aug 20, 2026 | Aug 20, 2026 |
| Data coverageSame recorded value | Regulation monitored A legal entity is stored, but it is not catalog-applicable to this website. | Regulation monitored A legal entity is stored, but it is not catalog-applicable to this website. |
| Evidence limitationsSame recorded value |
|
|
| Official websiteDifferentStored website URL. Not an open-account destination. | xm.com | exness.com |
Entities & RegulationLicences attach to legal entities, not marketing brands. | ||
| Legal entitiesDifferentEach licence stays attached to its legal entity. | 1 entity 1 licence · 1 verified of 1 · CySEC View entity detail
| 8 entities 8 licences · 1 verified of 8 · 7 unresolved · FSCA · CMA_KE · FSC_MU · FSC_BZ · CBCS · BVI_FSC · FCA · FSA View entity detail
|
| Stored regulatory eventsAbsence of a stored event is not a finding. | Not in this file yet | Not in this file yet |
Client ProtectionClient-money facts are stored by legal entity. | ||
| Negative balance protectionDifferent | 1 of 1 confirmed Trading Point Of Financial Instruments Ltd
| Not recorded in this file |
| Segregated client fundsDifferent | 1 of 1 confirmed Trading Point Of Financial Instruments Ltd
| Not recorded in this file |
| Investor compensationDifferent | 1 of 1 confirmed Trading Point Of Financial Instruments Ltd
| Not recorded in this file |
Trading & PlatformsAdvertised account figures and recorded platforms on file. | ||
| Execution modelSame recorded valueNot recorded as a separate field in this file. | Not in this file yet | Not in this file yet |
| Advertised spreadSame recorded value | Not in this file yet | Not in this file yet |
| CommissionSame recorded value | Not in this file yet | Not in this file yet |
| LeverageSame recorded value | Not in this file yet | Not in this file yet |
| Minimum depositSame recorded value | Not in this file yet | Not in this file yet |
| Instrument coverageSame recorded value | Not in this file yet | Not in this file yet |
| PlatformsSame recorded value | Not in this file yet | Not in this file yet |
| Account typesSame recorded value | Not in this file yet | Not in this file yet |
| Base currenciesSame recorded value | Not in this file yet | Not in this file yet |
Catalog-applicable coverage counts currently recorded for each file.
Catalog-applicable entities
DifferentVerified catalog licences
DifferentUnverified catalog licences
DifferentPrimary regulator sources
DifferentProtection records
DifferentRegulatory events
Same recorded valueUnresolved comparison issues
DifferentResearch confidence
Same recorded valueFile completeness / evidence coverage. Not a safety rating.
Profile facts checked
Same recorded valueData coverage
Same recorded valueEvidence limitations
Same recorded valueOfficial website
DifferentStored website URL. Not an open-account destination.
Licences attach to legal entities, not marketing brands.
Legal entities
DifferentEach licence stays attached to its legal entity.
1 entity
1 licence · 1 verified of 1 · CySEC
Trading Point Of Financial Instruments Ltd
Cyprus · 251334
Catalog-applicable to this website
CySEC · 120/10
Matched to regulator records · Not independently recorded
CySEC register8 entities
8 licences · 1 verified of 8 · 7 unresolved · FSCA · CMA_KE · FSC_MU · FSC_BZ · CBCS · BVI_FSC · FCA · FSA
Exness ZA (PTY) Ltd
South Africa
Catalog-applicable to this website
FSCA · 51024
Official legal document · stated authorised on official pages; FSCA register not opened
Primary-source evidence not yet availableExness (KE) Limited
Kenya
Catalog-applicable to this website
CMA_KE · 162
Unverified · Not independently recorded
Official broker sourceExness (MU) Ltd
Mauritius · 176967
Catalog-applicable to this website
FSC_MU · GB20025294
Provider disclosure · stated on official regulation page; Mauritius register not opened
Primary-source evidence not yet availableForexite Ltd.
Belize · 000022129
Catalog-applicable to this website
FSC_BZ · 9110312
Unverified · Not independently recorded
Official broker sourceExness B.V.
Curaçao
Catalog-applicable to this website
CBCS · 0003LSI
Unverified · Not independently recorded
Official broker sourceExness (VG) Ltd
British Virgin Islands · 2032226
Catalog-applicable to this website
BVI_FSC · SIBA/L/20/1133
Official legal document · Currently regulated on BVI FSC entity page. Official page prints Investment Business / Dealing as Principal. SIBA/L/20/1133 is not printed on that page and is not independently regulator-verified.
BVI_FSC registerExness (UK) Ltd
United Kingdom
Catalog-applicable to this website
FCA · 730729
Matched to regulator records · Authorised since 01/09/2016 on FCA Register firm page. Official Exness text still states this entity does not offer services to retail clients.
FCA registerExness (SC) Ltd
Seychelles
Catalog-applicable to this website
FSA · SD025
Official legal document · stated SD025 on official legal documents; listed on FSA Seychelles capital-markets page without SD025 on that row
FSA registerStored regulatory events
Absence of a stored event is not a finding.
Client-money facts are stored by legal entity.
Negative balance protection
DifferentSegregated client funds
DifferentInvestor compensation
DifferentAdvertised account figures and recorded platforms on file.
Execution model
Same recorded valueNot recorded as a separate field in this file.
Advertised spread
Same recorded valueCommission
Same recorded valueLeverage
Same recorded valueMinimum deposit
Same recorded valueInstrument coverage
Same recorded valuePlatforms
Same recorded valueAccount types
Same recorded valueCheck the contracting entity and current terms on the official website before applying. A website link does not confirm account approval.
Category-level differences drawn from the evidence recorded in this comparison. A category is held by one broker or by none, and the page never adds them into an overall result.
Broader recorded licence coverage
Exness
Exness has more recorded licences across more regulators in this scope.
More recorded client-protection evidence
XM
XM has the most confirmed segregation, negative-balance and compensation records in this scope.
Broader primary-source coverage
Exness
Exness has the most licence rows backed by a primary regulator source in this scope.
These are category-level recorded differences, not overall ratings.
For recorded regulatory coverage
Exness
This file currently records the widest regulatory presence in the current scope.
See related evidenceFor recorded client-protection evidence
XM
This file currently records the most client-protection and safeguarding facts in the current scope.
See related evidenceFor recorded primary-source coverage
Exness
This file currently records the most licence rows with a primary regulator source in the current scope.
See related evidenceOur view is based on catalog-applicable evidence only.
Always review the full research files and official sources.
6 of 7 differ
Legal entities recorded
DifferentVerified catalog licences
DifferentLicence records with source links
DifferentUnresolved comparison issues
DifferentClient-protection evidence
DifferentResearch confidence
Same recorded valueLast verified (current scope)
DifferentSide-by-side recorded values only. This summary does not score, rank or determine an evidence advantage.
Rows where the recorded values are not identical carry a neutral marker. It shows that the files differ, not which value is preferable.
Research still outstanding
These cards list open comparison issues in the current research files. They are research still outstanding — not findings against a broker.
More open research issues does not mean a broker is less safe.
Unresolved comparison issuesIssue types found in the current research file. Each issue counts once, not once per licence. Unresolved is not the same as adverse. These are issue categories, not licence counts. Catalog-applicable licence counts are listed separately below.
Missing coverageRows marked Not in this file yet in the table above are missing coverage, which is a different gap from an unresolved comparison issue.
XM
1 unresolved comparison issue
Exness
4 unresolved comparison issues
Jump to a chapter of the audit record below. Every section is rendered in full on this page.
Blue = verified record · Orange = unresolved / incomplete research · Gray = not in file / not monitored / not applicable · Colors indicate evidence status, not broker safety.
XM
1 legal entity in scope, 1 of 1 licence verified, and client-protection evidence on file.
Exness
8 legal entities in scope and 1 of 8 licences verified. Client-protection evidence is not recorded in this scope.