Your research context: Seychelles · FSA

Back to search results
Scope, limitations and evidence

Regulatory registration and eligibility to open an account are separate checks.

  • IC Markets

    Raw Trading Ltd

    FSA · SD018

    Matched to regulator records · Status wording: see source

    Scope, limitations and evidence

    FSA: authority match recorded. Number: SD018.

    Entity location is not a residence-based account-opening permission. These examples retain their original source-check dates; no new licence verification is claimed.

    Scope, limitations and evidence ↗ · 2026-09-12

The comparison or profile below also includes brand-wide information. It may not all apply to the entities above.

Other scope: brand-wide and other-entity records

These preserved records are not restricted to the selected entity. Do not apply another entity’s terms to the entity above.

IC Markets

  • Active coverage
  • EST 2007
Brand overview and official site

IC Markets operates through 3 legal entities recorded in the current FXVeritas research file across Australia, Cyprus, and Seychelles.

Official website snapshot
Official website snapshot of IC Markets

Official website snapshot

Requested: icmarkets.com

Captured from: ic.com/en

Captured: Sep 8, 2026

View full size

Client protection

Shown per legal entity. Group-wide claims are not used.

International Capital Markets Pty Ltd

Segregated client money
Official AU regulation page: client funds in segregated trust accounts at National Australia Bank; not used for operational expenses. Account Terms: Client Moneys Trust Account under s981B / Client Money Rules; interest retained by IC Markets.
Negative balance protection
Retail: provided; not liable for negative equity after default. Wholesale: discretionary NBP up to AUD$100,000 of combined equity, once only; may be withheld for misconduct/market abuse.
Investor compensation
No statutory compensation scheme stated. AFCA membership 13527 for complaints.
Compensation limit
Not recorded
Retail / professional difference
Retail NBP is stated as provided; AFCA available / Wholesale NBP is discretionary, one-time, capped, and can be refused for misconduct
Insolvency treatment
unknown beyond CMTA wording

IC Markets (EU) Ltd

Segregated client money
Official FAQ: segregated trust accounts with top-tier European banks under MiFID client-money rules; held separately from company funds.
Negative balance protection
Inactivity-fee FAQ: fees will not create a negative balance. Broader NBP clause not extracted from a client agreement in this pass.
Investor compensation
ICF up to €20,000 per client as stated on official FAQ. Professional clients excluded.
Compensation limit
EUR 20000
Retail / professional difference
ICF eligible (subject to ICF rules); leverage up to 1:30 / No ICF; professional leverage up to 1:500
Insolvency treatment
ICF is a failure-to-return-funds scheme as described; not a full-balance guarantee

Raw Trading Ltd

Segregated client money
Official global regulation page: client-segregated accounts with top-tier banks. FSA T&Cs: Client Moneys Account (CMA). Bank names not stated.
Negative balance protection
not stated on the opened regulation page
Investor compensation
not stated
Compensation limit
Not recorded
Retail / professional difference
unknown / unknown
Insolvency treatment
unknown

What the sources show

Each finding shows its own check date and applies only to the named entity and source; the group file remains incomplete.

Provider licence disclosure ·

Raw Trading Ltd

The former global regulation URL redirects to ic.com. It names Raw Trading Ltd, company 8419879-1, and securities-dealer licence SD018. The provider lists segregated funds; this does not transfer EU protections to this entity.

Sources and scope

Client-protection evidence ·

IC Markets (EU) Ltd

IC Markets (EU) Ltd states that negative balance protection applies to retail clients, not professionals. Its FAQ also excludes professional clients from the Investor Compensation Fund. Eligibility is entity- and client-category-specific.

Sources and scope

Entity and residence scope ·

Raw Trading Ltd

The global disclosure excludes residents of the US, Canada, New Zealand, Iran and North Korea, among others. Countries not named are not automatically approved.

Sources and scope
Source comparison log →

Research changes

These are saved research additions, not dates when a regulator changed a licence. Previous source-check and import records remain in the audit archive.

  1. · Source check

    IC Markets · International Capital Markets Pty Ltd · costs source check

  2. · Research record updated

    IC Markets · Global domain redirect and EU professional-client exclusions recorded

  3. · Research changes

    IC Markets · CySEC Board decision 1 July 2024: administrative fine EUR 200000 on IC Markets (EU) Ltd for non-compliance with article 42 of Regulation (EU) 600/2014 / DI87-09 CFD leverage circumvention. Announcement 19 July 2024. Licence 362/18 remained on the current CIF register at research time.

View full research history →