ActivTrades
United Kingdom · FCA
Only documents for this country/regulator. Account-opening approval remains a separate check.
Three checks before choosing
ActivTrades PLC · GB · FCA
1. Check the cost and account type
FX CFD commission: 0; conversion of foreign-currency realised P/L 0.5%. After 18 inactive months: GBP10 equivalent/month.
Read the conditions
Disclosure currently linked by the UK site; effective date not stated. FX swaps vary by pair/direction. USD bank withdrawals: USD12.50 each; foreign-currency deposits/withdrawals also incur conversion. Illustrative swaps are not current rates. Advertised 0.5-pip minimum retained from 29 September.
Source ↗ · 2026-09-302. Check the tool and its limits
Lists ActivTrader mobile trading with TradingView charting.
Read the conditions
Embedded charting is not the same as TradingView account integration.
Source ↗ · 2026-09-293. Protection for this entity
Official help describes negative balance protection for all accounts.
Read the conditions
Check private-insurance scope and limits separately in the policy.
Source ↗ · 2026-09-29
Request research
Sources
Costs, platforms and protection first
ActivTrades
United Kingdom · ActivTrades PLC
- Costs
- FX CFD commission: 0; conversion of foreign-currency realised P/L 0.5%. After 18 inactive months: GBP10 equivalent/month.
- Platforms
- Lists ActivTrader mobile trading with TradingView charting.
- Client protection
- Official help describes negative balance protection for all accounts.
Sources and applicability
Public documents for the named entity/account. Confirm residence acceptance when applying.
Disclosure currently linked by the UK site; effective date not stated. FX swaps vary by pair/direction. USD bank withdrawals: USD12.50 each; foreign-currency deposits/withdrawals also incur conversion. Illustrative swaps are not current rates. Advertised 0.5-pip minimum retained from 29 September.
ActivTrades PLC cost disclosure — account costs p1 / Forex p2 ↗ · 2026-09-30UK official legal list — CFD cost disclosure ↗ · 2026-09-30UK homepage — advertised minimum spread ↗ · 2026-09-29Embedded charting is not the same as TradingView account integration.
ActivTrader — mobile / charting ↗ · 2026-09-29Check private-insurance scope and limits separately in the policy.
Can my account go into a negative balance? ↗ · 2026-09-29Terms for the named entities. Minimum spreads are not total costs or a cheapest-first ranking.
Before applying
Check conversion charges for P/L and deposits/withdrawals in a different account currency.
Sources ↗ · 2026-09-30