Before applying

Three checks before choosing

Choose a country in Finder to check the entity and terms for that scope. Finder →

Request research

Requests help prioritize research; they do not change the published evidence.

No name or email required. A daily network identifier is used only to limit duplicate requests. Requests are not published.

Costs, platforms and protection first

Exness

Seychelles · Exness (SC) Ltd

Costs
Standard: from 0.2 pips, no trading commission.
Platforms
Standard uses MT4/MT5, with instrument/account-currency limits.
Client protection
Negative balances reset to zero; negative equity with open positions is different.
Sources and applicability

Public documents for the named entity/account. Confirm residence acceptance when applying.

Costs

Account availability and deposit terms vary by region.

Standard account — spreads / commission ↗ · 2026-09-29
Client protection

Check deposits before a reset; this does not imply UK retail availability.

Negative Balance Protection — open-position exception ↗ · 2026-09-29

Terms for the named entities. Minimum spreads are not total costs or a cheapest-first ranking.

Exness

  • Active coverage
Brand overview and official site

Exness operates through 9 legal entities recorded in the current FXVeritas research file across Seychelles, Cyprus, United Kingdom, British Virgin Islands, Curaçao, South Africa, Kenya, Mauritius, and Belize.

Official website snapshot
An official website snapshot is not on file for this broker.

Official website snapshot

Client protection

Shown per legal entity. Group-wide claims are not used.

Exness (SC) Ltd

Segregated client money
stated: client money held in a separate client money bank account, segregated from company funds; may be pooled with other clients; may be placed with third parties; company may keep interest
Negative balance protection
stated in Client Agreement as a defined precautionary measure that clients will not lose more money than deposited, subject to abuse/default clauses
Investor compensation
not stated in opened SC agreement
Compensation limit
Not recorded
Retail / professional difference
unknown / unknown
Insolvency treatment
unknown

Exness (VG) Ltd

Segregated client money
unknown in this pass beyond agreement existence
Negative balance protection
unknown in opened VG extract
Investor compensation
not stated
Compensation limit
Not recorded
Retail / professional difference
unknown / unknown
Insolvency treatment
unknown

Exness (Cy) Ltd

Segregated client money
unknown from CySEC page alone
Negative balance protection
unknown from CySEC page
Investor compensation
CySEC CIF membership typically implies ICF eligibility, but Exness (Cy) Client Agreement / ICF notice was not opened
Compensation limit
Not recorded
Retail / professional difference
Official pages say no retail offer / Official pages say no retail offer
Insolvency treatment
unknown

Exness (UK) Ltd

Segregated client money
unknown; FCA register not opened
Negative balance protection
unknown
Investor compensation
FSCS applicability not confirmed from FCA register
Compensation limit
Not recorded
Retail / professional difference
Official pages: no retail clients / Official pages: no retail clients
Insolvency treatment
unknown

Exness ZA (PTY) Ltd

Segregated client money
unknown; official text says entity is intermediary not product issuer
Negative balance protection
unknown for this entity
Investor compensation
unknown
Compensation limit
Not recorded
Retail / professional difference
unknown / unknown
Insolvency treatment
unknown

Research changes

These are saved research additions, not dates when a regulator changed a licence. Previous source-check and import records remain in the audit archive.

  1. · Source check

    Exness · Exness (SC) Ltd · costs source check

  2. · Source check

    Exness · Exness (SC) Ltd · protection source check

View full research history →